Friday, June 15, 2018

Book Town Celebrates These Award-Winning Authors

Award-Winning Authors 

Mary Deal 

My awards for books published 
Novel: Down to the Needle – 2017 Global eBook Awards – 8-13-16 – Bronze
Nonfiction: Hypno-Scripts – Global eBook awards – 2016 - Silver
Nonfiction: Hypno-Scripts – 2016 International Book Awards – 5-31-15 – Finalist (No Sticker Provided)
Nonfiction: Hypno-Scripts – National Indie Excellence Books Awards (NIEA) – 5-07-2016 - Finalist
Nonfiction: Write It Right-Tips for Authors-The Big Book – National Indie Excellence Book Awards (NIEA) – 5-20-2014 - Finalist   
Novel: The Howling Cliffs – Global eBook Award – Bronze – 9-13-15
Novel: River Bones - National Indie Excellence Awards (NIEA) – 2011 - Finalist
Novel: Down to the Needle – 1st “Book of the Week” on Book Town (date not logged)
Novel: River Bones – 2009 Eric Hoffer Book Awards, Honorable Mention

JoAnn Fastoff

I am an award-winning author of both fiction and non-fiction books. One of my novels called "The Lie" won the "Excellence in Literature Award" (fiction) from the African American Arts Alliance in Chicago. I have recently completed my latest Howard Watson Mystery Intrigue novel called "The Standing People" which refers to the Native American term for Trees. It should launch in July. I'm listed on,, and my website - 

James R. Callan

A Silver Medallion, book 2 of the Crystal Moore Suspense Series, took first place in the ETWG Novel contest, in the Mystery/Thriller division,  It also won a Bronze Award in the Readers' Favorite competition.  

Bobby Nash

I have been honored to be both nominated for a few writing awards and have also been lucky enough to win a few times.
I was named Best Author in the 2013 Pulp Ark Awards. Rick Ruby, a character co-created by myself and author Sean Taylor also snagged a Pulp Ark Award for Best New Pulp Character of 2013. I have also been nominated for the 2014 New Pulp Awards and Pulp Factory Awards for his work. My novel, Alexandra Holzer's Ghost Gal: The Wild Hunt won a Paranormal Literary Award in the 2015 Paranormal Awards. The episode of Starship Farragut I penned, "Conspiracy of Innocence" won the Silver Award in the 2015 DC Film Festival. Most recently, my story in The Ruby Files Vol. 2 "Takedown" was named Best Short Story in the 2018 Pulp Factory Awards, one of five nominations for The Ruby Files Vol. 2 (created by Bobby Nash & Sean Taylor). My digest novel, Snow Drive was nominated for Best Novel in the 2018 Pulp Factory Awards as well but did not win.

Mark Glamack 

Discover what a very different reading experience looks like when in the light with "Littluns.
Awards Won

Winner of two "Mom's Choice Awards" Gold for Young Adult Books, and Fantasy, Myths and Legends, "The Dove" award, Indi, and honorable mention at the New York Book EXPO. 

My novel, The Solar Sea, which was just released in a new edition, is the winner of the Flamingnet Young Adult Top Choice Award and the Lit Pick Five-Star Book Review Award.

Bev Irwin

WITHOUT CONSENT won a Chanticleer Award for Medical Suspense and was nominated for a Silver Falchion Award. Lee Child says, "A fine medical thriller," Michael Palmer said, "Bev Irwin's writing is as sharp as a number 11 scalpel blade."

WITHOUT CONSENT  A killer is at work. He is crafty, vicious, removing the kidneys of women he abducts. Doctor Claire Valincourt, recently jilted, finds his first victim and assists with the autopsy. Relationship jaded Detective Rosko desperately searches for a killer. Will Rosko find him before Claire becomes the next victim?

Book Town's Summer Reading List for 2018

1 comment:

  1. Honored to be in such acclaimed company. Congratulations to all the award winners.